Clinical Reasoning

Standard 1: Thinks critically and analyses nursing practice.
RNs use a variety of thinking strategies and the best available evidence in making decisions and providing safe,
quality nursing practice within person-centred and evidence-based frameworks.
Standard 4: Comprehensively conducts assessments.
RNs acurately conduct comprehensive and systematic assessments. They analyse information and data and
communicate outcomes as the basis for practice.
Standard 6: Provides safe, appropriate and responsive quality nursing practice.
RNs provide and may delegate, quality and ethical goal directed actions. These are based on comprehensive and
systematic assessment, and the best available evidence to achieve planned and agreed outcomes.
Standard 7: Evaluates outcomes to inform nursing practice.
RNs take responsibility for the evaluation of practice based on agreed priorities, goals, plans and outcomes and
revises practice accordingly.

Sample Solution